HAT-TRICKS

Name	Season	Grade	Opponent	Ground
Ted Cotton	1965-66	1st	Balmain	Caringbah
Brian Stephen ¹	1965-66	3rd	Randwick	Sutherland
Reg Hobden	1966-67	2nd	Central Cumberland	Caringbah
Ross Longbottom	1966-67	4th	Sydney	Sutherland
Ted Rollinson	1966-67	"A"	Pennant Hills	Pennant Hills
Gordon Scott ²	1966-67	"B"	Roseville	Tonkin
Gerry Fanning	1967-68	2nd	North Sydney	Caringbah
Geoff Glover	1968-69	4th	Gordon	Killara
Ken Hatherly	1968-69	4th	Manly-Warringah	Sutherland
Ted Cotton	1969-70	1st	Waverley	Waverley
Peter Doherty	1969-70	5th	Manly Warringah "A"	Weldon
Steve Edmonds	1970-71	P-G	Bankstown-Canterbury	Bankstown
Gordon Black ²	1971-72	5th	Gordon	Castle Cove
lan Napper	1972-73	2nd	Waverley	Waverley
Phil Rae	1972-73	5th	North Sydney	Tunks
Paul Mullane	1972-73	5th	Northern District "B"	Tonkin
Paul Mullane ³	1972-73	AWG	Western Suburbs	Caringbah
Merv Black	1974-75	1st	Mosman-Middle Harbour	Rawson
Robert Richardson	1975-76	3rd	Central Cumberland (SF)	Caringbah
Bruce Booker	1975-76	AWG	Nepean	Howell
Keith Meadows	1981-82	4th	Mosman-Middle Harbour	Sutherland
John Kenny	1982-83	4th	North Sydney	North Sydney 2
Merv Black	1985-86	4th	Mosman-Middle Harbour (Final)	Kensington
Barry Davison	1986-87	3rd	Petersham-Marrickville	Marrickville
Merv Black ⁴	1986-87	4th	Randwick	Tonkin
Grahame Barry	1987-88	2nd	University of NSW	Caringbah
Darren Holley	1990-91	3rd	Waverley	Sutherland
Daniel McLauchlan	1994-95	5th	Randwick	Kensington
Chris Williams ²	2001-02	AWG	North Sydney	Tunks
Tony Clark	2002-03	2nd	Sydney University	Caringbah
Adam Fleming	2002-03	P-G	University of NSW	Village Green
Hayden Watson ¹	2008-09	4th	Blacktown	Whalan 1
Jared McKinley	2008-09	5th	Randwick Petersham	Tonkin
Greg Wissam	2008-09	AWG	Campbelltown Camden	Glenn McGrath
Josh Zywietz ⁵	2009-10	4th	Blacktown	Sutherland
Nick Sharman	2010-11	P-G	Mosman	Allan Border
Pat Burns ⁶	2013-14	3rd	Randwick Petersham	Sutherland
Pat Burns	2013-14	3rd	Sydney University (Qual final)	University 2
Harry Tattersall	2014-15	AWG	St.George	Glenn McGrath
Josh Horner ⁷	2015-16	3rd	Blacktown	Sutherland
Sibghat Khan	2016-17	P-G	Blacktown	Joe McAleer
Will Vandermaal	2018-19	4th	Blacktown	Sutherland
Will Straker	2020-21	3rd	Gordon	Killara
Andrew Ritchie ⁸	2021-22	P-G	North Sydney	Glenn McGrath
Josh Wiseman	2021-22	4th	Randwick Petersham	Tonkin
Joel Almond	2023-24	2nd	Sydney	Drummoyne

Lachlan Pont	2024-25	5th	Northern District	Tonkin
Thomas Sheehy	2024-25	4th	North Sydney	Tonkin

NOTES

¹ Wickets taken off last two balls of first innings + first ball bowled in 2nd innings

² All three wickets bowled

³ Hat-trick was part of a spell of 6-0 in 14 balls (over 3 overs): W.|W..WWW..|...W

⁴ Hat-trick took 30 mins - wkt 5th ball of over, tea taken, wkt 6th ball of over, wkt 1st ball of next over

⁵ Innings figures were 0.3-0-0-3 (i.e. only 3 balls bowled in innings)

⁶ Double hat-trick (i.e. 4 wickets in 4 balls)

¹ Innings figures were 1-0-4-3

[°] Took 4 wickets in 5 balls (team took 5 wickets in 6 balls to end match)